Jump to content

The organisation of the Ministry of the Environment

Minister of the Environment and Climate Change Krista Mikkonen is the head of the Ministry of the Environment.

The highest-ranking public servant within the ministry is Permanent Secretary Juhani Damski.

Matters are prepared within the ministry's departments and support units: Department of the Natural Environment, Department of the Built Environment, Environmental Protection Department, Administration and International Affairs and Information and Communications.

Published 2013-03-20 at 14:30, updated 2020-06-02 at 18:48